I have a question about some of the roles that OS automatically assigns to users. It seems that when a user is assigned as “Protocol Coordinator” when creating or editing a CP, that user is also automatically assigned the “coordinator” role for that CP and all future and current sites. Also, when a user is added as a “coordinator” when creating or editing a Site, that user is automatically assigned the “administrator” role.
My question is if I modify the privileges that these roles have, will that effect any future developments and updates that auto-assign roles? For example, if I modify the Administrator role so that users with this roles can’t access the “Users” module, will that have any effect down the road?
Any insight on user and role management practices from others would be greatly appreciated as well!
BC Children’s Hospital